Jul 062013
 
Texting while driving bill calls for $500 fine in Oregon

Texting while driving bill calls for $500 fine in Oregon

A $500 fine for texting while driving is not the law in Oregon – YET. However, its sponsor in the legislature says the bill is moving rapidly through committee and it’s widely believed that it will be passed and signed into law by Governor Kitzhaber very soon.

The full text of the story is found in the Oregonian. Click here.

Share on Facebook
 Posted by at 12:15 AM